## **Gender Equity Award Winners 2012**

Recipients of this award strive to make change and promote gender equality through awareness and outreach within the community. These leaders challenge patriarchal ideals and pursue gender equity in their everyday lives.

## Recipients:

David Joseph - Staff Member
Tyler Evans - Undergraduate Student
Noelle Smart - Undergraduate Student
Christine Dolan - Alumni
Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority Organization
Tanya Saunders - Faculty
Jessica Monro – Graduate Student

## **Waves Award Recipients 2011**

Male Ally--Students
Matt Ennis
Khurram Hussain

Male Ally--Faculty/Staff
Jeff Heflin

Undergraduate--Leadership Becca Kelley Jess Miller

Undergraduate--Academic Shaili Desai

> Staff Kathleen Hutnik

Graduate Student Gillian Ryan Shalena Heard

Faculty Laura Katz-Olson Diane Hyland